Locks of Curl

loLOC1

I cut my hair, I cut it twice;
To satisfy my awful vice.
I cut it up and the reason is you.
Because you’re leaving and I’m so blue.

The locks of curl I set aside,
It symbolizes my heart’s divine.
It will remind me of someone like you.
That there’s a person that I care and that is you.

Frustrated with this little sacrifice;
But it’s the way of my soul suffice.
I still feel chills run down my spine,
Whenever I think of the time our fingers entwine.

One thought on “Locks of Curl

  1. This is to help you feel better
    that’s why you’ve changed looks
    dealing when someone’s gone
    we are still writing a lot of books.

    It’s ok to be and feel a little blue
    it’s ok to change and get a haircut
    it would be bad to become bitter
    with what you feel in your gut.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment