Girls would know…

DA

Every month I pay you a visit,
Once or twice to measure your limit.
How long can your sanity bear?
Try to stop me and beg but I wish not to care.

I will torture you until you cry in pain.
You will wish you were born different, wishing will not make you gain,
To make me stop and go away,
I will be with you until your labor day.

Writhe or suffer, I wish you do both
Until you are angered and filled with your very loathe
The one you love will misunderstand you
Mood swings will make you blue.

I am sorry dear, I will be your constant companion.
Despise me? I don’t need your opinion.
My name starts with D and ends with A,
If you’re a girl you know my visiting day.

One thought on “Girls would know…

Leave a Reply

