Sad Hue

cute-draw-girl-lonely-girl-favim-com-503030

You painted rainbow across my vast sky.
Together we build a castle that no bird can fly.
We cuddled up each other forgetting our blues,
Eyes lock forever, words are no use.

But the castle we built, the foundation is sand.
The great sadness comes, you barely hold my hand.
The orange-yellow sky now I don’t understand
If it is a sunrise or sunset, down in my misery lands.

Now my heart is turning gray
All the colors you’ve painted are fading away
The blue clouds way back on that happy day
Were merely a dream, a love that is almost at bay.

I will now face my reality and leave my fantasy behind
I will now tear apart what has been long bind
I will bear reality’s black and white
A sad hue that torrent my heart’s sight.

Leave a Reply

