Lovelorn

3.76

Remember the first time you said you love me?
Remember the first time you hold my hand?
It’s been a while we shared those memories,
But now in your life I don’t know where to stand..

I am sadden by the coldness of your actions
As if it was telling me, I’m not important anymore.
The spark that shine in your eyes are not there,
There’s no more love but an ordinary stare.

Losing… The word echoing in my head
Why not? If I’m the only one who’s fighting not to end,
The love we’ve created together
Now a mere memory, you feel no longer..

However, there’s nothing I can do
But to offer you to God who’s love is true.
Hope He could let you see what I’ve been through
When you will no longer say “Iloveyoutoo”.

Leave a Reply

