Love like Season

seasonlove

You made my heart cold and numb,
Like a chilly winter season.
And like a water deep frozen,
Shattered to pieces, terribly broken.

You are like the humid wind in my summer breeze.
You brightened my day with a lemon squeeze.
And with a lemon squeeze, you rub it on my wounds.
I thought I was gonna die, but I merely swooned.

I still remember that autumn day,
When all the scenario, instead of brown, it’s turning gray.
It’s just too slow for the spring’s arrival.
And I dreaded and longed for the day of my revival.

Leave a Reply

