Forever Alone

images

I woke up today, flooded by a memory
About you and me, reminiscing a moment that is so happy
However, I have to pinch myself to stop dreaming
If not, I would be lost in my senseless wondering…

Poetry I began to pursue ardently since the day you said,
That we are long gone and our love is dead.
I cried so hard I have sworn never to love again,
Even if I drown in bitterness, stuck in the darkest den.

From then on, when the voice fade away from a song that I sang,
Love is now a word that tastes bitter on my tongue.
As this day finally ends, the traffic moves on,
I accepted the title Forever Alone.

One thought on “Forever Alone

Leave a Reply

